Al Cicchetto 義麵坊小酒館 / TAIPEI

A friend recommended this Italian restaurant for our small high school reunion (5 people). It’s located in the Huashan Park (華山文創園區), which immediately led me to think of it as an artsy, liberal restaurant (haha what?). We originally reserved for 4 people and asked to add one more person on a last minute note. At first I thought they would reject us like all cocky, hipster restaurants in Taipei do, but we got lucky. Ha 😛

IMG_8604     IMG_8603

IMG_8601     IMG_8602

I didn’t order the soup, but it looked decent. (and I really liked the bowl haha)

Soup of the day
Soup of the day

An a la carte of crostini my friends shared. Looked nice but I didn’t try. 

Crostini

I ordered a Rose Latte. I’m assuming it’s 1-2 shots of espresso, milk, and rose syrup. Tasted good, but still a bit too sweet for me (I guess flavoured syrup will always be too sweet for me.) The rose petals were a big plus, though! 🙂

Rose Latte
Rose Latte (玫瑰拿鐵)

Yes, I asked them to not put bacon in (I don’t like bacon), and that wasn’t exactly a smart move lol. It didn’t taste good…..obviously missing something (bacon duh), but the squids were also not fresh nor juicy, and the rice was closer to “sticky fried rice” than “risotto”. 

Bacon and Squid Risotto, without bacon (培根小卷燉飯 no 培根)

Two other friends of mine ordered risotto also. The Truffle Risotto tasted good, with a very heavy taste of truffle and some pork mixed within (and a large piece of cheese, yes, cheese <3.) The Sicily Seafood Risotto was the best out of all three. Cheese very well mixed with the rice, sticky and chewy while not too cheesy….and every bite is filled with the taste of seafoods, enhanced by tomato sauce.

IMG_8608
Sicily Seafood Risotto (西西里海鮮燉飯)
IMG_8610
Truffles Risotto (松露燉飯)

Two other friends ordered Roasted Chicken and Steak. I didn’t get to taste, but here are the pictures for your reference.     

Roasted Chicken
Roasted Chicken
Beef Steak
Beef Steak

The lasagna cake looked good too……..(I’m on a diet, can’t!!!!!!)

Lasagna Cake
Lasagna Cake

Food:   ♠ ♠ ♠ 

Service:   ♠ ♠ ♠ ♠

Environment:   ♠ ♠ ♠ ♠

Price:   $ $ $ $

⇒ Suitable for: friends get together; small family gathering; date

⇒ Transportation: MRT Zhongxiao Xinsheng station 捷運忠孝新生站, exit 1

⇒ FB Page: AlCicchetto 義麵坊小酒館

Leave a Reply

