Gratzi / ANN ARBOR

2 floors.
2 floors.

Had dinner with Taiwan Student Association (:D) tonight at Gratzi, a Italian restaurant on Main Street.

interesting choice for a mural.......
interesting choice for a mural…….

The interior design is pretty nice but somewhat crowded and busy(tables are all pretty close to each other). The mural in the middle is….I can only say…interesting choice for a restaurant.

bread
bread

The prices aren’t as high as I expected (you can get pasta for under $20), but after the meal I feel like it’s too expensive for its food quality lol.

Calamari Fritti $12.95
Calamari Fritti $12.95

Calamari Fritti (appetizer): calamari was good but the fried coat was soggy…

18915_675692569226781_2914802981550963398_n

Lemon that came with the calamari and mussels. I like this! smart 🙂

Linguine Del Golfo $27.95
Linguine Del Golfo $27.95
Linguine Del Golfo $27.95
Linguine Del Golfo $27.95

My Linguine Del Golfo was $27.95 but I think I’d only pay $15 for it. The pesto sauce and pasta itself were good, but the seafood (shrimp, scallop, mussels) were just straight up bleh. Especially the mussels were so not fresh I kind of wanted to spit them out b/c the “ocean and sea” taste made me sick =____= The Midwest can’t be trusted for seafood.

Scaloppine Al Foresta $29.95
Scaloppine Al Foresta $29.95
Capesante Con Porri E Mostarda $27.95
Capesante Con Porri E Mostarda $27.95
Farfalle Con Gamberi $17.95 | 23.95
Farfalle Con Gamberi $17.95 | 23.95
Tiramisu $7.95
Tiramisu $7.95

Tiramisu was the best part of the meal in my opinion! It’s a large piece so I think $7.95 is pretty good (in American standards of course). The tiramisu itself was really so sweet, so the blueberries and cranberries on the side helped balance it out 🙂

Creme Brulee $9.95
Creme Brulee $9.95

The service is alright, our waiter is friendly but my glass was empty for most of the time :/
Overall, I think it’s a nice and fancy place, but definitely overpriced for what it has to offer!

– Food: ✩✩✩✩
– Service: ✩✩✩
– Environment: ✩✩✩✩
– Price: ~$25
– Suitable for: semi-formal meal
– Page: http://gratzirestaurant.com/

Leave a Reply

