What Crepe? / ANN ARBOR

IMG_2120 IMG_2121

Have heard lots of good things about What Crepe….always thought it’s a simple dessert place, but I was so surprised to see that it’s a pretty fancy restaurant with a bar! There’s a screen playing classic movies (remind me of some restaurants in Taipei~) Love the atmosphere 🙂 I’ll have to come here to drink after I turn 21 haha.

IMG_2122 IMG_2123

You can also see them making crepes through the glass windows, makes me even hungrier while waiting 😛

IMG_2125

My friend and I looked at this glass of water and thought……we want our waist to be as slim xD

IMG_2124
Soup of the day

The soup is really really thick and cheesy, but it was really good 🙂 Probably really high in calories too….. D:

IMG_2126
Spicy Chicken Truffle $13.75
Chicken Truffle $13.50
Chicken Truffle $13.50

Followed my friend’s suggestion and ordered Chicken Truffle crepes….so impressed!!! The truffle zip smelled amazing and added so much flavor to the crepes ❤ The chicken can get a little dry but you can ask for more truffle zip. Loved it, but will start to feel a bit too much after eating 1.5 of it.

St. Germaine
St. Germaine $11.50

My dessert crepe is made of bananas, peanut butter, and chocolate ice cream. It tasted really good, but I was annoyed that it came out too fast, almost right after my chicken truffle crepe came…so I had to eat the ice cream first before I can eat my savory crepe. 😦

Mixed Berry $10.25
Mixed Berry $10.25

This dessert crepe was pretty good too, but too much berries for me (too sour) 😛

Loved the food and environment….but if you want to have both savory and dessert crepe than it can get expensive ><

– Food: ✩✩✩✩✩
– Service: ✩✩✩✩✩
– Environment: ✩✩✩✩✩
– Price: ~$15
– Suitable for: date, friends around 4
– Page: http://whatcrepe.com/

Leave a Reply

